Patients painting with watercolour paints in the temporary Day Care Unit as part of their art therapy sessions.

Our Trustees

Our Board of Trustees is made up of a number of experienced individuals who ensure that our hospice operates effectively and that we achieve our charitable aims.

Professor Margaret Johnson

Our Board of eleven Trustees is led by our Chairperson, Professor Margaret Johnson. As well as leading Consultants in Thoracic Medicine, Professor Johnson is active in cutting-edge clinical research in the field of respiratory infection, TB and HIV and has published in excess of 600 articles in peer reviewed journals. She has also held many senior positions, including Medical Director of the Royal Free, Chairman of the British HIV Association and Academic Vice President of the Royal College of Physicians.

Meet the Board

  • Mr Julian Schild - Co-Chair
  • Professor His Honour William Morris - Co-Chair
  • Mr Norbert Reis - Trustee
  • Ms Alda Andreotti - Trustee
  • Mr Francis Fitzherbert-Brockholes - Trustee
  • ‍Bishop John Sherrington - Trustee
  • Mr Richard Ritchie - Trustee
  • Mr Simon Lawless - Trustee
  • Mr Peregrine Towneley - Trustee
Click to return to the top of the page